Open A

PlaydownsProvincial ScheduleStandings/Results


The Teams that do not compete in the league will be awarded 1 Provincial Spot:

University of Lethbridge


The following teams will compete for 3 Provincial Spots:

Association Team Code Team Name 
Edmonton Ringette (EFCLRA) EDM-OA-LastCall Last Call
Edmonton Ringette Club ERC-OA-EliteIce Elite Ice
Northern AB Women’s Ringette NW-OA-RELIT Relit
St. Albert Ringette STA-OA-Mission Mission Alumni
St. Albert Ringette STA-OpenA-1 Crew
University Ringette UOA-OPENA1 University of Alberta
University Ringette UV-OA-Alumni Alumni
Northern AB Women’s Ringette Z5D-OpenA1 Zone 5 Experience

Provincial Qualifying Teams:

 Last Call

University of Alberta



The following teams will compete for 3 (+ host) Provincial Spots:

Association Team Code Team Name 
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-1 Calgary Blitz
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-3 Heat
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-4 Impact
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-6 Resurge
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-7 University of Calgary Dinos
Calgary Open Ringette Association COR-OPENA-8 West Hillhurst
Rockyford Ringette Association RFD-OpenA-1 Zone 2 Misfits

Provincial Qualifying Teams: 

2019 Open A Provincial Standings

Gold – Edmonton Last Call 
Silver – Zone 2 Misfits 
Bronze – Calgary Resurge
4th – Calgary Impact
5th – University of Lethbridge Pronghorns
6th – Zone 5 Experience
7th – Edmonton Relit
8th – Calgary West Hillhurst